Forgotten treasures – Part 1

Welcome to a new project of mine: Dota 2 – Forgotten workshop treasures! In this format I wanna present some workshop items that have been submitted quite a while ago and have not made it into the game yet,… and I seriously wonder why since I think these items are awesome and deserve a spot on the market.

I want to present some of these forgotten treasures, bring some attention and love to these items. Be warned, this is a personal preference, dont get mad if I dont present your specific item. These articles contains alot of personal opinion.

First of all, as starter so to speak, a single headslot item for Dark Seer. I saw this being made on twitch.tv a while back and thought it was a brilliant idea.

Big Brain – Dark Seer by Nannou & SLIMEface

Bigbrain_big

As follow up I serve you this awesome Lich set, done by “The Lannisters”. It brings some awesome, bold red color use to the table and is just nicely done overall.

EDIT: It was brought to my attention several times now xD that this set is already ingame. Sorry, wasnt intentional. It has not been market so in the workshop propably due to the fact that this set was bundled with a ticket. Sorry. Will leave it here, this is just part 1 of the series, room to improve.

Sorcerer of the Black Pool – Lich by Cersei & Jaime Lannister

sorcerer_of_the_blackpool_big

The main dish is this Spirit Breaker weapon. Valve! WE NEED MORE SINGLE ITEMS!

Plane Walker’s Flail – Spiritbreaker by Dr. Robo & Jal

Plane_Walkers_Flail_big

Last but not least I found this Axe weapon on the workshop. Interesting take on the slot for our favorite Spin2Win hero.

Ozymandias – Axe by Tyn

Ozymandias_front

I hope you enjoyed todays menu as much as I did, hop over to the respective pages and throw these items a like, maybe even drop a comment, the creators love that kind of interaction I believe.

I am always gathering these kind of items, if you got any suggestions pls feel free to send me a link to your favorite not-accepted workshop submission. Bare in mind that I still review what I gonna publish here. You can reach me through twitter, google+, mail or the comments on this website. You can also reach me per email, skype or steam if you got the contact info. 😉

Edit #1: Dan K (@gameremixx) owner of http://www.dotahattery.com/ offered to put these items on the hattery website. If the respective artists like to see that happen drop him a line either on the @gameremixx or on @dotahattery. Or just drop a comment here and I get back to him. It’s an awesome service he put together there, go check it out. He’s struggeling with server costs lately since the website generates quite some traffic, consider suggesting him to valve as workshop service provider. He’d be forever thankful! 🙂

Leave a comment