Forgotten Treasures – Part 4

For the weekly article of forgotten workshop submissions today, we start off with a single item. I have a soft spot for single items. I really enjoyed the single item chests “back in the days” and I hope they see a return soon. I keep posting them because I haven’t given up on them. Single items are a great addition to the game. They add flavor and the possibility of customizing further, adding a nice personal touch to the heroes.

And what a delicious piece of work we have here. The blade just looks damn good with those ripples. Mmmmwaah! That material! As if the souls of the slain enemies had entered the blade right there. Good job [Rusty Anvil]

Soulstrike – Wraith King by Prophet9 [Rusty Anvil] & Stefco [Rusty Anvil]

soulstrike_front soulstrike_loadout

 

One could get the impression I am biased towards the [Rusty Anvil] guys but I can assure you this is not the case, they just do a hell of a job on those items. This particular set is for the player “Faith”. What I really like about this set, appart from the overall appearance, is that juicy fresh particle effect on the staff. Nice touch!

Faiths Set of the Celestial Sorcerer – Rubick by 匆匆那年(Faith) Prophet9 [Rusty Anvil] & Stefco [Rusty Anvil]

Faith_Set_of_the_celestial_scorcerer_big Faith_Set_of_the_celestial_scorcerer_loadout

 

Next up is our favorite hero of them all,… as long as he is meta. My “spin to “i dont give a shit what you throw at me”” all time favorite Juggernaut. And some of you might say: “Oh no please dear god not another Juggernaut set.” But this is such an incredible set. It is sitting in the workshop about 1 1/2 years now, has been updated about 9 month ago. And still it looks amazing. It all adds up perfectly, the mask, the incredible well done armor pieces and it even has a nice healing ward shipped with it.

The Last King of Nowhere for Juggernaut by Farfarer

last_king_of_nowhere_big last_king_of_nowhere_loadout

 

On the closing note today, finishing strong with a solid Omniknight set by [prosto-mogy] and KA’aS. The shoulder pieces really do it for me. They carry this set. It’s solid work, dont get me wrong but the shoulders really shine through.Awesome job. Give Omni some love!

Edit: It has been brought to my attention that this awesome set is indeed in the game. It was bundled with a tournament so there was no indication on the workshop site. Sorry.

Armor of Heavenly Light for Omniknight by [prosto-mogy] & KA’aS

heavenly_light_big

heavenly_light_loadout

 

Again this is it for today. If your items have been mentioned here and you wanna see them in the www.dotahattery.com get in touch with @gameremixx or @dotahattery, Dan will be thrilled to display your items in 3D.

If you have any favorite items which are not in game yet and have been submitted quite some time ago please feel free to send me a workshop link to said items. I am always on the lookout for good stuff. Comment, share or just read. There’s a twitter timeline on this website on the right in case you didn’t notice, you can reach me through there or other means aswell.

Hope you enjoyed this weeks items. See ya soon.

Leave a comment